Calendar 2017-18
« Back to 

Gan Torah School Calendar 5778 2017-18 

 

August 23, Wednesday

Orientation 9 am -12 pm with parents

Aug 24, Thursday

First day of school

Sept 4, Monday

No School – Labor Day

Week of September 11-15

Student home visits

Sept 20-22, Monday-Wednesday

No School - Rosh Hashana

Sept 29, Friday

No school – Erev/ Yom Kippur

October 4-6, Wednesday - Friday  

No school – Sukkos Break

October 9-11, Monday - Wednesday

School is Open

October 12-13, Thursday – Friday

No School- Shmini Atzert/Simchat Torah

October 16, Monday

SCHOOL RESUMES

Friday November

End Daylight Savings 1 PM dismissal

Nov 23-24, Thursday - Friday

No School - Thanksgiving

Dec 22 – Jan 1, Friday - Monday

No School - Winter Break

January 2, Tuesday

SCHOOL RESUMES

Jan 15 - Monday

No School - MLK day

Parent Conferences

Feb 19, Monday

No School – President’s Day

Thursday, March 1

Purim Celebration 10am -12 pm

March 16, Friday

Daylight Savings. 2:30 pm dismissal

March 26 – April 6, Monday - Friday

No School – Pesach

April 9, Monday

SCHOOL RESUMES

May 28, Monday

No School - Memorial Day

May 21, Monday

No School –Shavous

June 12 – Tuesday

Last day of School. 1 Pm dismissal